The Goodness blog

7 Best Eco-friendly gift ideas for Valentine’s Day 2020

Valentine's day is the perfect excuse to spoil your loved ones, eat chocolate, and listen to cheesy music while celebrating love. But as important as it is to show love for those we care about, it's just as important that we remember to take care of the environment. This year, invest in eco-friendly gifts for your valentine. The market for eco-friendly products is blooming, so finding the perfect gift shouldn’t be an issue. To help, we’ve put together a list of the best eco-friendly gift ideas to make this valentine's day special. 

A Gift Guide just in time for Christmas: Top 20 vegan Xmas presents

Winter is approaching, and the task of finding good Christmas gifts is soon upon us. Figuring out what to give your loved ones for Christmas can be a struggle. And to make the task of finding presents a bit easier, here's a list of 20 gift ideas from luxury through vegan and eco-friendly to exciting stocking fillers, just in time for Christmas. 

Can Vegans Keep Bees?

If we look at the beekeeping industry as a whole, the answer is no. Beekeeping isn't vegan. But depending on how you choose to keep bees, it can be considered a vegan practice. We keep bees because they produce honey. Even so, there is a common misconception that though honey is made by bees, it is vegan-friendly. That is not the case.  Standard beekeeping, (though often overlooked) is an exploitative practice.
1 2 3 4Next