11 Reasons To Start Giving Corporate Gifts
Corporate gifts might seem like just another business tradition, but they’ve got the power to do so much more. Imagine turning a simple gesture into a relationship-boosting, smile-inducing act of kindness.
♦ Happy & Healthy New Year!
Thank you for your continued support. We look forward to serving you in 2025! ♦
According to this research by Plant Based News, the number of vegans in Britain skyrocketed by 40% in 2020. In recent years, the food industry has adjusted so that now, all products have to be labelled with all their ingredients.
This makes it easier than ever for this new wave of vegans to add new, cruelty-free options for their diet, or even reacquaint themselves with tasty old snacks that are now vegan-friendly.
But if you don’t fancy traipsing around Sainsbury’s trying to figure out exactly what is suitable for you, this guide is here to help. Which of your supermarket favourites are actually vegan? Where can you buy these accidentally vegan products?
Whether you’re looking for tasty vegan office snacks or the basics to stash at home, keep reading this handy guide to learn more about accidentally vegan food in the UK.
Note: Though this list will provide specific brands of products that are currently vegan friendly, other brands or updated ingredients lists may not be, so we recommend always checking the ingredients.
Accidentally vegan food is typically that which, although not manufactured to be vegan friendly, contains no animal products. This can be down to a lack of knowledge on the part of individual manufacturers or may be the result of product ingredients changing between batches.
Some foods that are often mistakenly thought of as vegan but sometimes contain dairy include: some breads, other bakery products, cakes, cereal bars, and sweet products.
You Might Be Interested In: Everything New Vegans Should Know (Top Tips)
Many accidentally vegan products are currently available in the UK and the amount just seems to be growing. Many other countries don't offer as many accidentally vegan options as we do here in the UK.
As more and more people become aware of these products, we believe those figures will continue to rise. Currently, according to PETA (People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals), there are over 400 products from companies across the UK that have been accidentally vegan.
Most standard supermarkets should carry the majority of the accidentally vegan products listed below. Though UK supermarkets such as Sainsbury’s, Morrisons, Co-op, Tesco, Asda, Lidl and Aldi all carry their own accidentally vegan products, our list focuses on the big brands we all know, that just so happen to be vegan-friendly! Keep reading to learn more.
Fruit and Oat Chunkie Cookies, Party Rings.
Although we tend to associate Oreos with milk, they do not actually contain any animal products! Pair with some tasty oat or coconut milk for an extra yummy treat.
Most brands of bourbon biscuits will be vegan-friendly, but always check the label!
Ginger Nuts, Light Rich Tea Biscuits, Plain & Choc Chip Hobnobs.
Jammie Dodgers are completely dairy and animal-product free, making them suitable for vegans and those with dairy allergies.
The one you’ve been waiting for… Lotus Biscoff Biscuits are 100% vegan-friendly. Enjoy.
As cochineal extract has now been removed from Skittles in the UK, most packs are safe to eat. Read about vegan skittles.
Even though they’re called ‘jelly’ Rowntrees Jelly Tots are not made with gelatin and contain no animal products.
Strawberry, Bubblegum, Cola and Blueberry flavours, all vegan-certified.
Though most Haribos sweets contain gelatin, their Rainbow Laces do not! They are completely suitable for vegans, so go get that sweet fix you’ve been craving!
All of the love and none of the animal products.
Be aware that sometimes dry-roast ingredient mixtures can contain gelatin, so always check the ingredients.
Sea Salt, Sea Salt and Balsamic Vinegar and Cracked Pepper.
Chilli Heatwave and Lightly Salted.
Ready Salted, Salt and Vinegar, Pickled Onion, Prawn Cocktail, Worcester Sauce, Crinkles Simply Sea Salted, Chipsticks Salt ‘n’ Vinegar Flavour, Sensations Lime & Coriander Chutney Poppadoms, Sensations Balsamic Vinegar & Caramelised Onion, Sunbites Sweet Chilli, Sunbites Original, Sausage and Brown Sauce.
Be aware that sometimes dry-roast ingredient mixtures can contain gelatin, so always check the ingredients.
Sea Salt, Sea Salt and Balsamic Vinegar and Cracked Pepper.
Chilli Heatwave and Lightly Salted.
Ready Salted, Salt and Vinegar, Pickled Onion, Prawn Cocktail, Worcester Sauce, Crinkles Simply Sea Salted, Chipsticks Salt ‘n’ Vinegar Flavour, Sensations Lime & Coriander Chutney Poppadoms, Sensations Balsamic Vinegar & Caramelised Onion, Sunbites Sweet Chilli, Sunbites Original, Sausage and Brown Sauce.
Original, Sweet Chilli, Paprika, Texas BBQ and Smokey Bacon.
Original, Salt & Vinegar.
Salt and Malt Vinegar, Hot Mexican Chilli, Salted, Paprika.
Cofresh Original Bombay Mix is vegan-friendly. Their Hot Bombay Mix ingredients list shows no animal products, but is only marked suitable for vegetarians, so the choice is yours.
Original, Crisp and Thin (Salt & Vinegar).
Warburtons Crumpets, Hovis Best of Both Medium White Bread, numerous supermarket-own brand loafs - be sure to check the labels.
Many brands of dried pasta are accidentally vegan. Watch out for eggs in the ingredients - usually this is only present in fresh pasta, but it’s best to check.
All standard dried rice is vegan-friendly. For rice packets with additional ingredients, it’s best to check individually what ingredients are included. Watch out for eggs and milk.
Heinz Baked Beans and Branston Baked Beans are both suitable for vegans.
A surprising addition to the list, most Bisto gravy is suitable for vegans! Suitable options include: Bisto Favourite Gravy Granules, Bisto Gravy Granules Beef, The Original Gravy Powder, Bisto Onion Gravy Granules, Bisto Vegetable Gravy Granules, Bisto Best Caramelised Onion Gravy, Bisto Best Vegetable Gravy, Bisto Free From Favourites, Bisto Southern Style Gravy Granules.
Ready Brek Original, numerous supermarket own brands. Check the labels and watch out for milk!
Frosties, Rice Krispies Original & Multigrain Shapes.
Original, Banana & Chocolate.
Jam & Custard.
Read More: Are Donuts Vegan?
Treacle Tart, Apple and Blackcurrant Pies.
Pair with some vegan ice cream & Biscoff biscuits to enjoy this classic (and vegan-friendly) spread as a dessert.
At the Goodness Project, we are experts in free-from and vegan corporate snacks and gift hampers. Don’t waste your time trying to read every ingredient list in sight to figure out what options are available for you and your team.
Check out our shop today! You can also read more vegan snack insights on our blog or contact us to find out more!
Shop Luxury Vegan Office Snacks or Vegan Gift Hampers Today!
Corporate gifts might seem like just another business tradition, but they’ve got the power to do so much more. Imagine turning a simple gesture into a relationship-boosting, smile-inducing act of kindness.
The ultimate question for any vegan with a sweet tooth — are Skittles vegan?! With these colourful candies a favourite among sweet lovers worldwide, some vegans may be wondering if they can still partake!
At The Goodness Project, we’re experts in the world of vegan sweet treats and snacks, so we’ve put together this comprehensive guide to Skittles (and their vegan status) to help any new vegan better navigate it. Keep reading to find out more!
The trends for the 2021 travel season are pointing conclusively to one outcome: The rejuvenated rise of the classic British staycation.
It’s expected that in 2021 the British seaside resorts will be bustling, with some campsites in popular locations like Dorset, Devon and Cornwall reporting that they’re 300% up on bookings year on year and have had to turn away hundreds of customers due to being fully booked.
But this left us at the Goodness Project with a question: Amongst all the surge in staycation bookings, which would be the best vegan staycation for 2021?